2017 Bruntwood Prize Award Ceremony

Monday 13th November saw this years Bruntwood Prize Award Ceremony at the Royal Exchange Theatre. All ten shortlisted plays have a short film and scene presented, with the winners announced by 2017 Judges Phil Porter, Matthew Xia, Russell T Davies and Kirsty Lang. This live streamed video is fully captioned and supported by BSL signers.


Ceremony Credits

Host: Naga Munchetty

Filmmakers: The Other Richard

AV: Blitz Communications

Livestreaming: Three Degrees West

Trophy Design: Hemisphere

Live Extract Director: Bryony Shanahan

Assistant Director: Atri Bannerjee

Film cast: Chris Jack, Danielle Henry, Susan Twist , Tachia Newall

Scenes cast: Emanuella Cole, David Crellin, Sharon Duncan-Brewster, Jo Hartley, Reuban Johnson, Kate Layden, Jodie McNee, Nico Mirallegro & Ben Onwukwe

Stage Manager: Harriet Stewart

BSL singers: Carl Lorca & Rebekah Mills Strawson






Published on:
12 Dec 2017 Watch video


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *