If your query is to do with entering a play, you may find the answer in our dedicated Frequently Asked Questions section, otherwise, please use the form below to submit your queries.

For any Press and Media enquiries please contact Paula Rabbitt Communications Manager at the Royal Exchange Theatre

Contact us now

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Who's involved

  • Royal Exchange Theatre



    The Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester is one of the leading theatres in the UK. Producing a repertoire of up to twelve productions a year in our 750-seat permanent theatre in-the-round and the 100-seat Studio, we are passionate about what our theatre can offer. We aim to present great writing in quality productions that tell intimate and epic stories that entertain, provoke and inspire. We collaborate with some of the most innovative and original theatremakers in this country. We work in partnership with different communities to help them express themselves creatively. We train, develop and mentor future generations of theatre artists and make our building a place for people to meet, talk, work and relax in the heart of the vibrant city of Manchester.

    New plays have always been a cornerstone of the Theatre’s work and it has premiered work by writers including, Jim Cartwright, Matthew Dunster, Brad Fraser, Ronald Harwood, Robert Holman, Dennis Kelly, Nick Leather, Chloe Moss, Rona Munro, Edna O’Brien, Bridget O’Connor, Wole Soyinka, Simon Stephens, David Storey and Rod Wooden.

  • Bruntwood


    Bruntwood is one of the leading commercial property owners in the North of England and a major supporter of the arts.
    The Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting is part of the family owned company’s active arts sponsorship programme which aims to support and encourage new work and talent.

    Bruntwood’s have worked with the Royal Exchange Theatre for a number of years on initiatives including ‘WRITE’ , a north west playwriting competition that evolved into The Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting.

    From Bruntwood’s earliest days we have played an active role in the cities and communities where we operate as a business, and are committed to donating 10% of annual profit to the arts and charitable activities
    For more information on Bruntwood’s sponsorship, charity and environmental activity visit

  • Nick Hern Books

    Nick Hern Books (NHB) is the UK’s leading specialist theatre publisher and performing rights agent. They’re home to many of the most exciting UK and Irish writers working today, as well as leading playwrights from the USA, Australia and elsewhere. NHB also publishes practical books by a range of highly renowned and respected practitioners, teachers and performers, on topics such as acting, writing, directing and more. For more information, visit • Twitter @nickhernbooks • Facebook /nickhernbooks