The Northern Writers Awards 2021

The Northern Writers’ Awards are now open for entry until Thursday 18 February 2021.

There are multiple categories and Prizes available.

The winners of the 2021 Northern Writers’ Awards will be announced during the week of 21 June 2021. The 2021 announcement may take place virtually. Some winners will be invited to take part in professional-development sessions with independent publisher Oneworld and the Madeleine Milburn Agency, and receive a special development session from the Society of Authors. These events may take place virtually. Fiction winners will be invited to New Writing North’s Pitching Workshop and Talent Party, should it be possible to host these events in 2021. Further information will be shared with the winners in receipt of their awards.

All successful and unsuccessful applicants will hear by 8 June 2021.

Published on:
26 Nov 2020
Opportunity deadline:
18 Feb 2021


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *