2023-4 New Media Writing Prize

This international event is now in its 13th year. The NMWP encourages and promotes the best in new-media writing and is leading the way toward the future of the ‘written’ word and interactive storytelling. 

The Prize looking for the best of interactive narrative, digital fiction, hypertexts, interactive journalism, storygames, i-documentaries, and more!

Plus, winners and shortlisted entries get archived in the British Library collection.

Entries are now all due in February, rather than November, and there is no extended deadline for students. The Unconference and Awards Evening will take place the second week of May 2024.

Prize Categories

  • Chris Meade Memorial New Media Writing Prize: £1000 donated by if:book UK.
  • The Writing Magazine Student Award: one year’s membership to Writers Online.
  • The FIPP Digital Journalism Award: £500, plus a year’s membership with FIPP.
  • The Wonderbox Opening Up Award: £500. The winner will be chosen through public voting.
  • The NMWP for Social Good: £500, sponsored by the NMWP Unconference.



Thursday 1 February 2024 2359 GMT



Published on:
3 Jul 2023
Opportunity deadline:
01 Feb 2024


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *