NATIONAL THEATRE- How to be a Producer- FREE course for 16-21-year-olds

 Zoom.

Saturday 23 Jan – successful applicants will be invited to an online meet and greet so they can get to know you and place you into a group for the course.

Monday 2 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 4 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 8 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 11 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 15 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 18 Feb, 5–7pm

Monday 22 Feb, 5–7pm

Thursday 25 Feb, 5–7pm

Saturday 27 Feb, 10am–5pm

This year there are many fewer places available on the Young People’s Programme, and so the National Theatre are furthering their commitment to diversity and access by concentrating recruitment in three areas that they recognise have been most affected by the events of this year:

  • young Black, Asian and ethnically diverse people,
  • young people from working class backgrounds
  • young people with disabilities.

Have you ever wondered what a producer does and how they do it? Are you passionate about theatre, music and art and want to create cultural events that inspire others? Are you a creative thinker and do you like solving problems? Then this online producing course is for you!

Led by cultural producer Tobi Kyeremateng, alongside producers from across the creative industries, you will discover how versatile a producing role is by learning about budgeting, marketing, project management and working with artists. Sign up to see what it takes to produce a show and find out how the professionals make it happen.

 

Deadline

Sunday 3 January 2021.

 

https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/content/16-21-how-be-producer-2

 

 

 

Published on:
2 Dec 2020

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.