Olwen Wymark Awards open for entries

WGGB is accepting nominations for its 18th annual Olwen Wymark Theatre Encouragement Awards.Any WGGB member may nominate anyone who has given them exceptional encouragement for theatre writing during the past year. This is an award for personal encouragement. It is not in recognition of broader, institutional contributions to the writing sector, no matter how well-deserved.Other past winners have included mentors, theatre companies, directors, subsidised theatres, literary managers, and even local business people who have funded productions.An awards luncheon/presentation will be held for the winners and those who nominated them in early 2023.To nominate, please download, print off and fill in this form and return by post (no later than 31 August 2022) to Kate Glasspool, Writers’ Guild of Great Britain, 134 Tooley Street, London SE1 2TU. Any queries can be emailed to kate@writersguild.org.uk

If you are not a member and would like to join WGGB you can do so here.



Published on:
16 May 2022
Opportunity deadline:
31 Aug 2022


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *