Pentabus Young Writers Open!

Are you aged 16-25? Are you interested in telling or writing stories? Do you write plays, theatre projects or films? Do you write lyrics, librettos or songs?

Through a series of FREE workshops Pentabus will teach you the principles of great playwriting, and how production elements like acting, writing and design can make a story come to life onstage. You’ll work with professional playwrights, actors, directors and designers, writing a short play or project for professional production at the end of the course.

The 9 month programme is FREE and ends with the professional production of the Young Company Writers’ work in summer 2019.

The sessions are open to anyone who has an interest in creative writing, storytelling, film making, and writing for performance or theatre, regardless of their curriculum study choices. There’s no need to have any writing experience to join, just a keen interest in storytelling and a need to talk about how we live. Joining this group is for the purpose of developing new skills and confidence, honing talents and being given a platform to have work professionally produced.

This year, Pentabus will be running sessions in Hereford, hosted by Hereford College of the Arts and in Shrewsbury hosted by Theatre Servern. The sessions are open to all.

  • There will be two groups running in parallel, one on a Wednesday evening at Hereford College of Arts and one on a Thursday evening at Theatre Severn in Shrewsbury. Each group will have 10 sessions in total. (Full dates are listed below)
  • They will be running two taster sessions one at each venue. These sessions will give an idea of what the course will entail. The first taster session will be at HCA on the 3 October and the second at Theatre Severn on 4 October

 

FULL DATES

 

Hereford College of Art. 5.30pm-7.30pm Theatre Severn 5pm-7pm
Session 1/Taster session Wed 3 October Thu 4 October
Session 2 Wed 24 October Thu 25 October
Session 3 Wed 14 November Thu 22  November
Session 4 Wed 5 December Thu 6 December
Session 5 Wed 16 January Thu 17 January
Session 6 Wed 6 February Thu 7 February
Session 7 Wed 6 March Thu 7 March
Session 8 Wed 10 April Thu 11 April
Session 9 Wed 15 May Thu 16 May
Session 10 Additional Full Group Session at Pentabus Date and time TBC

 

For more information and to apply please go to http://pentabus.co.uk/pentabus-young-writers-1

Published on:
17 Sep 2018

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.