Platform Present’s 2022 Playwright’s Prize

Platform Presents are thrilled to announce submissions for the 2022 Platform Presents Playwright’s Prize are now open. The prize includes ongoing mentoring and producing the winning script, as well as the £5,000 cash prize.

Judges confirmed so far are Aki Omoshaybi (Actor, Writer & Director), Charlotte Colbert (Director), Dianna Agron (Actor & Producer), Dipal Acharya (Writer & Journalist), Dougray Scott (Actor & Producer), Helena Lee (Writer & Journalist), Jack Farthing (Actor), Jasmine Lee-Jones (Writer & Actor), Jessica Ronane (Casting Director), Laura Weir (Writer), Pearl Mackie (Actor), Pippa Bennett-Warner (Actor), Sara-Ella Ozbek (Writer) and Zoe Rocha (Producer).

For the 2021 Prize, 734 plays were submitted by writers from London to New York, LA to Melbourne. These were shortlisted to 10 by Script Editor Meghan Cosgrove, Script Reader Adrianna Bertola, Gala Gordon and Isabella Macpherson, and then judged (un-named) by an incredible group of industry experts across theatre, television and film.



12pm on 7th March 2022.

Contact Details

Event dates:
12 Jul 2021 -
3 Jul 2022
Opportunity deadline:
07 Mar 2022


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *