Playwrights First NYC- Best New Play Award $1000

Since 1993, Playwrights First NYC has recognised, rewarded and advanced playwrights of unusual promise.


$1,000 first place.
Award listing of playwright and play title the Playwrights first website website.
Professional reading in NYC when feasible.

The submission period for the  2018-2019 season is from August 1 through September 15, 2018.

Submission guidelines

One, single full-length play per playwright in English from anywhere in the world.
Not produced full scale prior to submission. Readings and workshops are acceptable.
No joint authorships, adaptations, translations, musicals, or shorts.​

To apply please go to

Published on:
3 Sep 2018


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *