Royal Court Theatre- FREE Insight Workshops

Insight Workshops offer an in-depth look at current Royal Court productions. Work with a member of the creative team and explore the writing & rehearsal process and themes of the play.

The workshops are free but booking is required and limited to one ticket per person. Booking opens two weeks in advance of each event at noon.

 

Upcoming Insight Workshops:

The Woods
Led by Robert Alan Evans, writer of The Woods, and Lucy Morrison, Royal Court Associate Director and director of The Woods. The workshops will explore the form of the fairytale, looking at why fairytales endure and how they can be used as theatrical devices.

Young Court Friends* ages 16-25 | Thu 20 Sep, 6pm-7.30pm 
Ages 26+ | Thu 4 Oct, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Thu 20 Sep at noon

 

Poet in da Corner
Led by Poet in da Corner writer Debris Stevenson, exploring music, poetry and lyricism through highlighting the links between writing music and theatre. For this workshop it is encouraged to bring headphones and a selection of songs to listen to. If you are unable to bring these along, they will be provided for you.

Young Court Friends* ages 14-18 | Mon 15 Oct, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Mon 1 Oct at noon
Young Court Friends* ages 19-25 | Wed 17 Oct, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Wed 3 Oct at noon
Ages 26+ | Fri 19 Oct, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Fri 5 Oct at noon

 

Hole
Led by Hole writer Ellie Kendrick. Ellie took part in the Young Writers’ Programme, and an invitational group led by E.V. Crowe in 2016, during which this play was written.

Young Court Friends* ages 14-18 | Wed 12 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Wed 28 Nov at noon
Young Court Friends* ages 19-25 | Thu 13 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Thu 29 Nov at noon
Ages 26+ | Fri 14 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Fri 30 Nov at noon

 

Insight Workshops

Published on:
6 Sep 2018

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.