The Kenneth Branagh Award for New Drama Writing 2024

Amateur Playwrights worldwide are invited to submit a one-act play. Three winning scripts will be selected for fully staged performances during the Windsor Fringe Festival in October 2024. One of the three scripts will be chosen as the overall winner and awarded the £500 prize. The plays will be judged purely on the writing before they are staged.

Only amateur playwrights are eligible and only one script per author will be accepted.

  • Each script must be an original work and not previously published or performed.

  • Each play to be up to 30 minutes in length.

  • Each play to have a cast of no more than 6 actors.

  • Each play must be suitable for staging in a studio theatre.

  • One digital copy to be uploaded to the KBDA website as part of the submission process.

  • Entry Fee is £15.

Submission Period 15th January 2024 to 15th March 2024 

Published on:
29 Feb 2024


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *