Theatre 503- Rapid Write Response

Rapid Write Response (RWR) is a short play initiative open to writers of all levels of experience. Attend a full-run show at Theatre 503 in its first week and write a 10 minute play inspired by the show. Deadline for submissions is always the following Monday at 12 noon. The 503 team will select between 6 and 8 scripts to be staged at Theatre503 two weeks later. RWR submissions should be submitted via the online portal which can be found here: https://theatre503.com/writers/submissions

“Both plays I wrote for Rapid Write Response went on to be developed and performed again – and one of them went on to win the inaugural Off Cut Festival. I can’t recommend it highly enough. Hearing and seeing your work in rehearsal and on stage is where you learn whether what’s on the page comes alive or not. And the event itself is a wonderful way to meet other writers, directors and actors.” (Anna Jordan, winner of the 2013 Bruntwood Prize for Yen, who started  her career with RWR)

 

Upcoming Rapid Response Dates:

Cuzco
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 23 January 2019

RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 28 January at 12 noon

Rapid Write Response: 10 & 11 February 2019

There Is A Field

Writers’ Night: Wednesday 20 February 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 25 February at 12 noon
Rapid Write Response: 10 & 11 March 2019

Wolfie
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 20 March 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 25 March at 12 noon
Rapid Write Response: 7 & 8 April 2019

The Amber Trap
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 24 April 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 29 April at 12 noon
Rapid Write Response: 12 & 13 May 2019

J’Ouvert
Writers’ Night: Wednesday 29 May 2019
RWR Submission Deadline: Monday 4 June at 12 noon
Rapid Write Response: 16 & 17 June 2019

 

Rapid Write Response

 

Published on:
11 Oct 2019

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.