Theatre Royal Brighton Young Playwrights- OPEN

Theatre Royal Brighton Young Playwrights is an annual course for 16 – 25 year old aspiring playwrights. This is an opportunity to work with a local playwright to develop a one-act play which will be performed in a rehearsed reading with professional actors and director in this historic theatre.
Explore the possibilities of writing for performance in this 8 week course facilitated by professional playwright Sara Clifford and run by Theatre Royal Brighton in association with New Writing South.

At the end of the course participants will have their short play read by professional actors in a promenade performance around the historic Theatre Royal Brighton. All writers aged 16 – 25 are welcome to participate in this programme. You don’t need previous experience, just an interest in writing and ambition to write a short play.

 

Deadline 

5pm, Friday 10 January 2020

Sessions take place on Saturdays from 10am – 12.30pm at the Theatre Royal Brighton
Saturday 25 January 2020
Saturday 1 February 2020
Saturday 8 February 2020
Saturday 29 February 2020
Saturday 21 March 2020
Saturday 28 March 2020
Saturday 4 April 2020
Saturday 25 April 2020
Sunday 3 May 2020 (Performance)

Course cost

£120 but a limited number of bursary places are available for writers on a low-income.

Please contact hello@newwritingsouth.com for a bursary application form)

Theatre Royal Brighton Young Playwrights

Published on:
23 Oct 2019

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.