Transforming Narratives- Grants available to Birmingham cultural practitioners

Transforming Narratives is a groundbreaking three-year project to establish Birmingham as a leading international centre for contemporary Pakistani and Bangladeshi arts, for the mutual benefit of Birmingham and cities in Pakistan and Bangladesh.

It is managed by Culture Central, supported by Arts Council England and delivered in association with The British Council.

As part of Transforming Narratives’ commitment to support artists and arts organisations, they are making a funding pot of up to £50,000 available for new digital collaborative projects.

Grants of up to £4,000 are on offer to enable creative and cultural practitioners in Birmingham, Pakistan and Bangladesh to make connections and work collaboratively using digital technology. 

Applicants may choose to offer an artistic response or acknowledgement of the current global pandemic and its implications across the globe, or can make work inspired by any other topic of interest.

Support will be offered to applicants who wish to be introduced to potential collaborators.

 

Deadline

Friday 19 June at 5pm (UK BST), 9pm (Pakistan), 10pm (Bangladesh). 

 

https://www.transformingnarratives.com/digital_collaborative_grants.aspx

Published on:
15 May 2020

Comments

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.