Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays
16, 17, 20, 23, 24, 27, 30 June, 1, 4 July 2019


Now in its eleventh consecutive year, the multi-award-winning Finborough Theatre presents Vibrant 2019 – A Festival of Finborough Playwrights, its annual explosion of new writing, running between 16 June-4 July 2019.

This year’s highlights include the winner of this year’s ETPEP Award in association with the Finborough Theatre, an £8000 prize for a new play by a new playwright who works in another job in theatre, alongside stunning new plays from many Finborough Theatre favourites.

Since the first festival in 2009, Vibrant festivals have included well over one hundred new plays, twenty four of which have gone on to be produced in full productions at the Finborough Theatre. Vibrant 2019 – A Festival of Finborough Playwrights is again curated by Finborough Theatre Artistic Director Neil McPherson, winner of The Writers’ Guild Award for the Encouragement of New Writing, and twice winner of the OffWestEnd Award for Best Artistic Director.

Plays by
Melis Aker
Abigail Andjel, winner of the The 2019 ETPEP Award
Albert Belz
Sharmila Chauhan
Hannah Morley
Colleen Murphy
Stewart Pringle
Athena Stevens
Palestinian Political Prisoners and Einat Weizman

Directed by
Liz Carruthers, Melissa Dunne, Claire Evans, Tommo Fowler, Matthew Iliffe, Hannah Jones, Rory McGregor, Fidelis Morgan, Georgie Staight.


Published on:
25 Jun 2019


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *