The Windsor Fringe Kenneth Branagh Drama Writing Award 2017

Amateur playwrights world-wide are invited to submit unpublished one-act plays for the Windsor Fringe Kenneth Branagh Drama Writing Award, now in it’s 14th year.  Three winning scripts will be selected for performances during the Windsor Fringe Festival in October. One of the three scripts will be chosen for the £500 prize.

Submission deadline March 5th 2017.

Only amateur playwrights are eligible and only one script per author will be accepted. Each script must be an original work and not have been previously published or performed.

Each play must be no more than 30 minutes long, have a cast of no more than six actors, and be suitable for staging in a studio theatre. 

For more information and past winner and productions visit:

Published on:
13 Feb 2017


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *