Meet our 2015 Top 10 and Winners…

On 17 November 2015, WISH LIST by Katherine Soper, was announced as the winner of the 10th anniversary Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting 2015 – Europe’s biggest playwriting prize. She wins a prize of £16,000, and a residency at the Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester. [Read More]

This year, the judges decided to present an additional, fourth, Judges’ Award! Our 4 winners are…

Kendall FeaverTHE ALMIGHTY SOMETIMES by Kendall Feaver

Chloe Todd Fordham bw SOUND OF SILENCE by Chloe Todd Fordham

James FritzPARLIAMENT SQUARE by James Fritz

Alan HarrisHOW MY LIGHT IS SPENT by Alan Harris

See who also made the top 10 out of nearly 2000 scripts…

Simon Longman croppedRAILS by Simon Longman

Ellie Kendrick bw croppedTABS by Ellie Kendrick

Chino OdimbaWILD IS DE WIND by Chino Odimba

Frances Poet bwMADRA by Frances Poet

Kellie Smith bw croppedJONESTOWN by Kellie Smith

Download the 2015 Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting Programme

Watch the full ceremony that was live streamed on the day here

Check out our Ceremony round-up here 

Published on:
29 Dec 2015


Add comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *